» Wedding Window (30)

» Wedding Org (28)

» Wed Page Designs (16)

» WedShare (19)

» WedSimple (1)

» Nearlyweds (11)

» Wedding Tracker (69)

» MyEvent Weddings (4)

» Wedsytes (7)

» My Memory Page (8)

» eWedding (21)

» wedOrama (29)

» Elegant Wedding Websites (5)

» WedQuarters (5)

» Mingo Lingo (0)

» EngagePage (0)

Login | Sign Up

wedOrama Review

Go to wedOrama

Price Range:

$70

Free Trial:

14 days

Hosting Time:

12 months

No of Pages Per Site:                 

6-18 pages

No of Templates:

21 templates  

No of Designs:

unlimited designs

Max Photo Upload:

unlimited photos

Average User Rating:

(2.2 stars)

  Wedding Window

  WedShare

Coupon Code: log in to see if coupons are available for this site

Review this site

From wedOrama

”When design matters most, choose wedOrama.com. It's the perfect way to share all of the details and memories of your big day! 100% flash designs. Unlimited changes. Your own unique web site address. A photo gallery with unlimited photos. Even an option to upload your own music and video! ONLY $70 with a FREE TWO-WEEK TRIAL. Your site will be on the web in just minutes! Check it out!”

User Reviews

Sort reviews by

        

Great site!

Reviewed by Georgia on January 30, 2009

”I don't understand all of the negative reviews, either. (I suspect that one person was trying to upload music or images using the wrong file types.) I bought my site over a weekend, and it was up and running within 3BUSINESS days (5 days, counting the weekend). There are fewer customization options with wedorama than with pricier options. And, the save&preview function seems a little glitchy. I have to hit save&preview twice for my changes to appear. However, I've not had any problems with information being lost. Also, I use both Vista and Firefox, and the site works just fine. (It also works fine on the older systems that relatives have.) I've gotten lots of positive comments about the site design, and with a coupon from the Knot it was a bargain. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Horrible

Reviewed by Maureen on January 23, 2009

”I chose to use wedorama.com because it was posted on theknot.com, which I thought was a reputable site. I even received a half off discount code from theknot.com. I purchased my site a week ago and spent several hours working on it. I have had nothing but problems every time I have tried to log on to it. Sometimes it says that the page cannot be found, other times it comes up with an older version of the site that does not reflect revisions that I have made and now (best of all!) our site address brings up another couple's page! I have already spent money on having Save the Dates printed with this web address so this is a huge problem! I tried to contact their customer service but they, of course, have absolutely no phone number. I sent them an email but based on the other reviews I have read here I am not counting on hearing from them or having this problem resolved any time soon.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

The Best wedding website

Reviewed by Naijablue on August 28, 2008

”I'm sorry, but everyone that's been complaining about this website must not know how to use it or must not know how to troubleshoot website issues. The website actually gives a pdf manual, which is quite detailed. As for me, I did not have any problems creating nor viewing my wedding website. And I do believe its the best wedding website. It provides different designs than other websites, the intro section is created with flash, and its affordable. I absolutely love me website. IT'S AWESOME!!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Soooooo Disappointed!!!

Reviewed by jessican on June 10, 2008

”I purchased my domain name and website from wedorama.com. I began working on my website, adding directions and other information for my guests. When I purchased the site I was told it would be visible online in 3 days. In those three days I spent a significant amount of time adding details to the site. I was unable to upload pictures or music. I emailed customer service and recieved a form email back stating what was already on the wedorama.com website. I gave up on uploading pictures and continued to work on the site. On day three the site was not visable online and as of right now on day 26 customer service han't responded to my emails and I am still not visable online. Although I want my money back, I also feel like I deserve more from wedorama.com. I have put in a lot of time and effort into this site. I would like an explanation and something to show for it. If this isn't possible then at least have the respect and decency to respond and/or return my money. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Didn't function and terrible support

Reviewed by Sonya Irving on June 4, 2008

”I picked wedorama because a friend had one of their pages, hers looks great, and she said it worked really well for her. I paid for ours and it wouldn't let me upload pictures or music, and when I clicked "save & preview" it told me that the page was not found and that there was a technical error. I emailed their contact address and explained the problem. They replied with (literally) a copy and paste from the directions on their website and a recommendation that I download the manual. I replied that I had already read the directions AND the manual, but still had a problem. Long story short, five emails later and a threat to sic my credit card company on them finally elicited a response that actually addressed me. They apologized and promised to call the next day. Three days later and nothing. Two MORE angry emails, and they finally agreed to refund my money.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

COMPLETE CRAP -- Complain to Better Business Burea

Reviewed by Sidney on June 2, 2008

”God, I wish I had read these reviews before signing onto WedOrama.com. The software they offer is COMPLETELY useless and does not work properly. And even worse, their customer support is non-existent! They do NOT offer phone support and the only hope of getting in touch with them is via e-mail (of which I have gotten NO response).

I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau against their parent company "The Knot" since apparently WedOrama is not its own entity. I hope I get a refund of my $70 but I'm not holding my breath. I truly wonder whether or not WedOrama exists as its own company.

I urge any/all of you who have been screwed by WedORama to file similar complaints against "The Knot" on the BBB website (www.bbb.org). The parent company info is:

Knot, The
1679 Wedding Way
Redding, CA 96003

Sidney


06-09-2008 Update: Avoid like the PLAGUE

I naively signed up for this wedding website because it was sponsored on the Wedding Channel website. What a mistake!! First of all, the pages that you produce with their templates do not publish correctly. Second, there is absolutely no customer support to speak of. And third, about the only efficient thing that WedORama is good at is charging your credit card the $70 fee. I am so pissed off by their lack of customer service and the shady nature of this business that I filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org). I filed the complaint against the parent company ("The Knot" located in Redding, California) since WedORama does not exist as its own entity. I strongly encourage everyone else who has had a similar experience to file similar complaints.

I really wish that I read these reviews prior to signing up with WedORama. I am now using WeddingWindow.com and am extremely happy.

Hope this review helps.

Sidney ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

The WORST

Reviewed by JP on May 13, 2008

”I haven't been able to load my photos properly. This is simply the worst site. I've asked for my money back and customer service has NOT responded. Do NOT waster your money on this site. I was too hasty. I probably will report them to consumer affairs. I can't understand why customer service will not reply to my e-mails. I found this service on the KNOT.com and it seems like a big scam. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Horrible

Reviewed by Angela on April 29, 2008

”I set-up this site because I saw another friend's site and thought it would be great. No, my pictures did not load correctly and my site was not easily accessed. I never got a response from anyone and there was no phone number to contact anyone. I wish I had read these reviews first before selecting them!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Love my site!!

Reviewed by Samara Hughes on October 31, 2007

”I researched many different wedding website providers before choosing wedorama. They are the only provider I found that let me choose the colors for my background, text, etc. I was able to customize my site to the EXACT colors of my wedding scheme which was very important to me. The design templates are all flash and are very unique - not cookie cutter like many of the others. Everyone who visits the site is so impressed!! Many could not believe that it was a template and that I customized it by myself. I would highly recommend wedorama! ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Mediocre

Reviewed by Amy on October 11, 2007

”As the excited bride, I hastily picked this website without checking out other ones. The interface and designs are elegant. But as soon as you start actually inputing information, you realize that it does not offer you much functionality. The little boxes that you have to scroll through is inconvenient. Don't be fooled. The other negative is that you can't add photos with the text. I tried to contact customer service with no success. It's too bad I wasted my money. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Terrible

Reviewed by Amanda on August 29, 2007

”Great designs and fun/easy interfacing, but the second we tried to actually set up our account and see it online at our "personal www.com address" that was promised, everything fell apart. We can't access it, there seems to be three accounts under our name (presumably created each time they rejected a username-and then used that username) and yet each of those accounts sent emails asking to confirm our order with payment...only we'd already been charged for the one account that we can't even access! Of course, no phone number and no one will email us back.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

DOES NOT WORK WITH VISTA

Reviewed by Cameron on August 25, 2007

”I love our wedding website. Its easy to use and contains enough info for our guests. However it has a serious issue with vista and i'm waiting to hear if there is going to be any solution.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Depends on what you need

Reviewed by Lindsay on August 24, 2007

”This is a good sight if you do not have a lot of information to convey to your guests. It is nice that the websites are interactive and the designs are good. However I have a ton of information I need to give to my guests, and it gets tedious to have to scroll though so much information in those tiny text blocks. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Great!!!

Reviewed by Rosie on August 14, 2007

”This web site has some great design features and looks great when you are done. I was impressed with the customer service when I did have a problem someone named Brandi was a big help. I emailed on a Friday evening and received a response by Tuesday morning. Which I think is pretty good since they are probably closed on the weekends. All and all I love the site and would recommend it to others.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Poor Service

Reviewed by Steve Sutanto on July 28, 2007

”I worked long hours designing the page and when it's time to save, I couldn't save at all. I tried many times and it fails. I sent email many times to customer service but no response. It turned out all the email went to my junkmail box. I got charged twice prior purchasing the site. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Problem Solved

Reviewed by Marissa Perri on July 12, 2007

”I chose to use wedOrama because I felt that it had more professional looking designs then some of the other sites I had looked at. I signed up for my free two week trial and started playing around. Once my two week trial ended, I purchased my domain name and started editing my site, as I now had some real information to put on there. After spending two hours adding text and uploading pictures, I save and go to preview my site. To my surprise, I found the test test ... the site I had been playing around with during my trial period. Where was all the work I had just done? I emailed customer support and days later received a reply telling me to clear my cache. I do this and nothing changes. I reply to customer support letting them know that this did not work. I do not get a reply. I send a new email explaining my situation and am told that the problem will be fixed in 24 hours. A week later, nothing ... no reply ... no resolution. I told my story to the web designer at work and we started troubleshooting, trying to figure out what was going on. And we have. When I started my free trial, I was told to create a user name and password. When I purchased my site, I was told I have do this again. The site was not under my new user name and password, but under the old one. If you are having a similar problem, try your old user name and password. I hope it works for you and if it doesn't, it beats waiting for customer support to get back to you. Good luck!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Worthless

Reviewed by Bill on June 29, 2007

”I have had issues with support as well, after purchasing my site, I was able to build and save the site easyenough but the site does not work properly when viewed, its been three eeks of back and forth email in one week increments.... Very poor service.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Terrible Support !!!! Scary !!!

Reviewed by Candice Carter on June 23, 2007

”I recently signed with Wed O Rama thinking it would be the best for my guests !!!! They say on my account that my domain name is mine but I have been able to go to other sites and see that the domain is still available !!! I have emailed them 4 times over 3 days and they have not responded (it's been a week !!!) Very poor service. I am going to try to get my $$$$ back !!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Where is the support????

Reviewed by Bob Kilinski on June 12, 2007

”There is no support. Websites work on one computer, but not another? WTF?! I am sick of no one answering my emails or phone calls. They may be going through a transition, but that will not fix the dozens of emails a day I receive from my guests saying that the site does not work!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

customer service

Reviewed by MiC on June 7, 2007

”I was having troubles getting my site published and my e-mails to wedorama were not going through. I contacted The Knot directly it was all resolved in minutes. The number to resolve any problems is 877-843-5668 ask for brandy..... ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Style and flexibility

Reviewed by LB on April 27, 2007

”Pros: Simple, elegant themes that give you a great foundation for building your own page. You can pick ANY color you want for the fonts, backgrounds, etc. So, you can truly create a unique web site that is tailored to your event. You can truly tailor your pages and forms so that you only ask the questions, you want to ask. In short, if you want a strong design look and real control over the formatting and look of your web site then Wed-o-Rama is, BY FAR, the best choice. Cons: They only offer flash-based sites and that can be difficult for older users who may not have updated plug-ins or browsers. I see from reading other comments that some users had really problems with this. We had only one complaint, but it's a worthwhile consideration. I have to say, I used wedOrama to build the web site for my West Coast wedding. We're having an East Coast party and my husband wanted something simpler for that. So, I used ewedding because I thought their designs were the least awful and trite. It's been an awful experience. The themes are totally inflexible as are the forms. The fonts and style choices made in the themes make the sites look amateurish at best. And the payment process was a nightmare. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Awful

Reviewed by Sara on April 19, 2007

”The site looked great and easy plus it was a great price. However, now its been 10 days since I signed up and the site is still not live. I have emailed customer service as they do not have a telephone number and have not received a response. I am debating contacting my credit card company and disputing the charge. Also, the site is much more limiting in your options than I originally thought. Very disappointing. ”

Response from wedOrama: Wedorama has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Hard to get on to

Reviewed by MaryB on March 23, 2007

”I have a hard time finding the wedding information provided to us. The links often don't work. I thought it was because of my browser, but it just seems to be unavailable. It works on one computer and not another. I tried to email one of the recommended inns, but did not receive an answer. Am trying to get on tonight to find a phone number to call the inn, but the site seems to be unavailable.”

Response from wedOrama: Wedorama has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Very poor support/Currently not working

Reviewed by Laurie on March 18, 2007

”We sent out our save the dates with the website referenced, and it is timing out when you put the groom or bride name in, and I'm getting e-mails that the site is not working. Their support is VERY, VERY poor. Very slow. One liner responses. ”

Response from wedOrama: Wedorama has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

support issues

Reviewed by Sarah on March 9, 2007

”I've also had issues with the type of support received from Wed-o-rama. I looked around at many different wedding websites to ensure that my guests were greeted with an easy, elegant design so I signed up with Wed-o-rama. However, the turn around time for my emails to customer support have been about one week! Can you believe it?! No telephone number to contact, and by email, the turn around time is one week to answer a question? I'd so much rather invest in a wedding website who efficiently supports their customers. Bottom line: choose another site that appropriately attends to their customers. ”

Response from wedOrama: Wedorama has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Impressive design, but with support flaws

Reviewed by Jen on March 2, 2007

”I, too, looked around at the different wedding websites before selecting one. During my two-week trial, I had some problems, but still went ahead and signed on with them. I'm still having issues with my domain (make sure you don't hit the back button at any time during registration!) and I've tried to contact support for the last two days without a response! In the Terms and Agreement, it states that they are only available via email "as they are not yet set up for phone service" (March 2006). I've been able to contact them during my two-week trial period, but several emails to them recently have failed w/ "user unknown". I haven't received a response yet and there's no other back up. I don't know else to reach them. ”

Response from wedOrama: Wedorama has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to wedOrama

Amazing!

Reviewed by Sarah on January 5, 2007

”I looked at many websites before choosing one. This one gave you the freedom to change things but still provided something to start with. Using wedorama was 100% less overwhelming than trying to make one on my own. The only downside was the price, but I figured I'm only getting married once!!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Terrible

Reviewed by Nicolas on December 11, 2006

”Was not able to even get beyond the first page of the sign on proccess. The only thing that happens after entering your initial info is the flashing sign "Searching Infomation". A worthless wedding web site!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Outstanding

Reviewed by Jean Clore on November 15, 2006

”We are relying heavily on our website to provide all of the wedding details our guests will need, so we have looked around extensively. WedOrama has simple, but elegant designs that are extremely user-friendly and don't overwhelm guests with lots of text to wade through. They also offer a lot of variety and RSVPs for multiple events. Top notch! ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)


Notice: Undefined variable: HTTP_SERVER_VARS in /home/wedweb/public_html/include/reviewform.php on line 38

Review wedOrama

Login before you write a review for a chance to win a free wedding website!
Logging in is not required to write a review below.
All fields are required.

Name:

Valid Email:

Your email address will never be shared.

Rating:

Review Headline:  

Comments:

What is 2 + 1?

 

home  |  compare sites  |  reviews  |  forum  |  links  |  faq  |  contact us

© 2005-, WeddingWebsites.com All rights reserved.